Defensive Driving

Drivers may be faced with various issues regarding their driving privileges. These issues may range from having acquired too many points to needing to fulfill a company requirement. 2 Wings DUI School offers a defensive driving course for just these matters.

Our 6-hour course designed by the Georgia Association of Risk Reduction & Defensive Driving Educators (G.A.R.D.E) provides a refreshing overview of the rules of the road and allows drivers the opportunity to learn newer and more effective methods for driver improvement.

Point Reduction and License Suspension

If a Georgia driver accumulates 15 points against their driving record within a 24 month period, the Department of Driver Services will suspend their driving privileges until the completion of the 6-hour program.

Insurance Discounts

Drivers over the age of 18 who have maintained a clean driving record for the previous 3 years may take the 6-hour program and obtain a discount of up to 20% on their automobile insurance premium. This discount is valid for the next 3 years. Often couples, who are both named drivers on a single-in policy, will take this program together to qualify for the joint insurance discount.

Many private companies in Georgia and throughout the country have a requirement that employees who operate a company vehicle or their own vehicle on behalf of their company, take this course once a year or once every 3 years to meet company policy.

Ticket Dismissal

Many judges in the state of Georgia will dismiss or “non-process” a ticket for a moving violation if the offender completes the 6-hour program. This works well for the driver because the ticket dismissal will result in no notation on their driver’s record with the state. Therefore, insurance companies will not be made aware of a ticket having been issued for a moving violation.

Points Reduction

You may complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.

Court Ordered / Reduction of Points

Under a specific Georgia law, some courts will allow and offender to complete the course, which will result in a 20% reduction of the fine and then no points are noted on the driver’s license record.

License Suspension Under 18 Years Old

You must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license will be reinstated if you are under 18 years of age and are cited for one or MORE tickets that accumulate four or more points on your license in a 12-month period.

Under Age 21 Suspension

Individuals under 21 years old will have their driver’s license suspended for a minimum of 6 month for the conviction of any moving violation resulting in the assessment of 4 or more points. Most individuals affected by this law have been convicted of speeding 24 M.P.H. or more over the speed limit. Prior to restoration of their driving privileges, the drivers must complete this 6-hour course.

License Suspension

If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program before your license is reinstated.

Defensive Driving

Our 6-hour defensive driving program is a classroom and online Licensed/Certified by the D.D.S.

Insurance Discounts

If you have a clean driving record for 3 years, you may take the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program to receive a 10% -15% discount on your auto insurance premium. The insurance discount percentage is determined by your insurance company.

Select Class

Please select a class for which you want to schedule an appointment

Select Class

Please select a class for which you want to schedule an appointment

Select Date & Time

Click on a date to see a timeline of available slots, click on a green time slot to reserve it

Enter Information

Please provide your details so we can book your spot and send you a confirmation.

Select Payment Method

You can either pay online using your credit card or PayPal, or you can pay on arrival with cash

Verify Order Details

Double check your reservation details and click submit button if everything is correct

Confirmation

Your appointment has been successfully scheduled. Please retain this confirmation for your record.
Questions?
Call (706) 441-0014 for help

Select class

Select class
Select Date & Time
Enter Information
Enter Payment Information
Verify Booking Details
Appointment Confirmation

Select Service Duration

You need to select service duration, the price of your service will depend on duration.
Defensive Driving - Point Reduction /Reinstatement $95
Defensive Driving - Point Reduction $95
Defensive Driving - Court $95
Defensive Driving - Insurance Reduction $50

Summary

Service
Duration
Date
Time
Customer
Total Price